Sulphur Springs Cross Country results

From staff reports

Sept. 10, 2008 - TYLER --The Sulphur Springs boys placed fourth behind Lufkin, Forney, Robert E. Lee in recent cross country competition.

The Sulphur Springs girls ran in the junior varsity division and took second as a team.

Sulphur Springs girls times are: Ayana Taylor,13:51, seven in event, first on team; in order of finishes other times are: Megan Massey, 14:01; Karlie Junot, 14:34; Kasie Crowson, 14:56; Ashley Gregory, 15:17; Samantha Owens, 15:31; Chelsea Foster, 15:57; Grecia Tenornio, 17:05; Ashleigh Wallace, 17:44; Michah Stallcupp, 19:06; Janelle VanBenthem, 19:12; Daisy Osornio, 19:22; Michelle Osornio, 20:08 and Sabrina Hutchings.

Varsity boys results : Ross Hicks,17:41,19th overall, first on team. Others are in order of finsh: Garrett Gray, 18:13; Preston Weaver, 18:31; Andrew Wallace,18:32; Cody Morehead, 18:39; Chris White, 19:08 and Dylan Rutherford, 19:18.

Junior varsity boys participating were: Tanner Bolton, Bailey Booher, Tyler Usher, Jarod Morgan, Micah Hampton, Pablo Olquin, Garrett Womack, Ryan Henton, Arron Pierce, Landon Shearer, Kyler Smith, Arthur Harbin, Shane Bailey and Taylor Ausbrooks.

Teams from Sulphur Springs compete Friday in Van. The varsity runners start at 9 a.m.

Older Archives

Looking for News-Telegram Sports and News Archives for January 2004 - November 2008