LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports Como-Pickton track athletes are honored

Como-Pickton track athletes are honored

E-mail Print PDF

Angel Mercado was awarded the Outstanding Sprinter award, Hunter Cooksey received the Outstanding Field Event award, Hunter Cain won the Outstanding Distance Runner award, Dustin Flowers was the recipient of the Eagle award, and (not pictured) Deon Robinson was the JV MVP for the Como-Pickton Eagle track team. Eagle track coaches Greg Roller, Travis Woods, and Bo Yates presented the awards.

Jenna Sturgill-Discus Thrower award, Diana Ramirez-Shot Putter,  Alondra Alonso-Distance Runner award, Evelyn Zarco-Sprinter award, Manon Schakel-Triple Jumper award, Lanequia Bryant-Discus Thrower award, Maggie Ledesma-Eagle award, Breanna Peoples-Long Jumper award, and (not pictured) Moriah Nolan-Newcomer of the Year for participation in the Como-Pickton Lady Eagle track team.

Staff photo by Cindy Roller




mySSnews Login

User Menu