LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports District 12-A softball team released

District 12-A softball team released

E-mail Print PDF
From Staff Reports
The regional runner-up team from North Hopkins dominated the recently released All-District 12-A softball team.
Co-MVPs — Chastin Smiddy, Jessica Harry, both senior pitcher/shortstops from North Hopkins.
Newcomers of the Year — Erika Mobley, Frosh., Saltillo and Courtney Salinas, Frosh., Cumby.
Defensive MVP — Lindsey Lemon, Sr., Cumby.
Offensive MVPs — Cristen Slaughter, Sr., Cumby and Emily White, Sr., Saltillo.
First team
Pitchers — Kirsten McLane, Soph., Saltillo.
Catcher — Liz Shaw, Jr., North Hopkins.
Infielders — Courtney Loper, Jr., North Hopkins; Chrissy Hall, Soph., North Hopkins; Kimber Thompson, Soph., Saltillo; Brooke Lane, Soph., Saltillo; Brittany Seeley, Soph., Cumby.
Utility player — Jessica Jaco, Jr., Campbell.
Designated player — Casey Craig, Jr., Sulphur Bluff.
Outfield — Tana Hall, Jr., North Hopkins; Grace Cox, Sr., North Hopkins; Regan Martin, Soph., Saltillo; Kailee Sartain, Soph., Cumby.
Second team
Pitcher — Ashley Bryant, Jr., Sulphur Bluff.
Catcher — Ginger Thompson, Jr., Sulphur Bluff.
Infielders — Candace Prather, Jr., Saltillo; Megan Comer, Sr., Cumby; Courtney Steward, Sr. and Kate Scale, Frosh., Campbell.
Outfielders — Cassie Prather, Jr., Saltillo; Karissa Wolf, Soph., Sulphur Bluff; Whitney Webb, Sr., Cumby; Cheyenne Duke, Jr., North Hopkins.
Utility player — P.K. Harlin, Soph., North Hopkins.
Honorable mention
Virginia Thomas, Sr., North Hopkins; Laci Breedlove, Jr., North Hopkins; Katie Hohbein, Jr., Saltillo; Jackie Brent, Sr., Campbell; Jordan Jaco, Soph., Campbell; Jeanette Williams, Soph., Campbell; Heather Ferguson, Frosh., Campbell; Stephanie Hogue, Soph., Sulphur Bluff; Jamie Goldsmith, Frosh., Sulphur Bluff; Rebecca Naylor, Frosh., Sulphur Bluff; Jackie Blake, Jr., Sulphur Bluff.
Academic all-state — Jessica Harry, Sr., North Hopkins; Virginia Thomas, Sr., North Hopkins.



mySSnews Login

User Menu