LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports Sulphur Bluff athletes recognized

Sulphur Bluff athletes recognized

E-mail Print PDF
From Staff Reports
SULPHUR BLUFF — The District 22-A champion track team was honored with a banner at the school during recent festivities.
The track team not only won district, but was a regional runner-up and qualified for state.
Presenting the District 22-1A championship banner for this year's Sulphur Bluff Bears Track and Field team were teammates (in no particular order with their respective events): Dylan Horn-800-meter relay area qualifier and pole vault area and regional qualifier; Jacob Stahl-1,600-meter relay area qualifier; Zach Hope-3,200-meter and 1,600-meter area qualifier; Everett Wilder-3,200-meter and 1,600-meter area, regional qualifier, and state qualifier; Ryan Moore-800-meter relay area qualifier; Trey Henderson-1,600-meter area qualifier and 800-meter area and regional qualifier; Jacob Mintz-110-meter hurdles area qualifier; Joe Hill-pole vault and 800-meter relay area qualifier; Coltin Argenbright-800-meter relay area qualifier; Jackson Dailey-800-meter relay area qualifier; Josh Formoso-400-meter, 800-meter, and 1,600-meter relay area qualifier; Ken Wade-800-meter and 1,600-meter relay area qualifier; Ryan Watts-3,200-meter area qualifier; and Ismael Gutierrez-1,600-meter relay area qualifier.
Other athletes during the year earned standout honors.
In boys basketball — Cody Austin, Co-Offensive Player of the Year; Mason Littrell, Robert Messick, Colt Nichols, first team with Zach Leatherwood the Co-MVP in the district.
In baseball — Littrell and Nichols were second team all-district.
In girls basketball — Ashley Bryant and Karissa Wolf, were second team all-district choices.
In volleyball— Bryant, was a first team all-district selection.
In softball — Casey Craig, first team; Ginger Thompson, Bryant, Wolf, second team.
Golf—Stephanie Hogue, regional qualifier.



mySSnews Login

User Menu