LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports All-District 17-1A baseball team

All-District 17-1A baseball team

E-mail Print PDF
From staff reports
Several players in the area were listed among standouts listed in the recently released All-District 17-1A baseball, which was selected by coaches.
Wolfe City won the district with Cumby and North Hopkins also earning playoff berths.
The Most Valuable Player — Kory Wilkinson, junior, Wolfe City.
Defensive Player of the Year— Tanner Gomez, junior, Cumby.
Offensive Player of the Year — Ryan Smith, freshman, Wolfe City.
Pitcher(s) of the Year — Canyon Cockrum, sophomore, North Hopkins, Tim Cook, junior, Cumby, Colt Heron, junior, Wolfe City.
Newcomer of the Year — Cayle Watson, sophomore, Miller Grove.
Coaching Staff of the Year — Wolfe City.
First team
Pitcher(s) — Paco Castro, sophomore, North Hopkins, Daniel Cerretani, senior, Yantis.
Infield — Tyler Deary, junior, Wolfe City, Zeke Richardson, senior, Wolfe City, Donnie Rodriguez, sophomore, Cumby, Jason Wallace, senior, Cumby, Josh Benedict, senior, Roxton, Seth Roberts, junior, Miller Grove.
Catcher — Lorenzo Rivera, junior, North Hopkins.
Utility — Wes Duke, senior, Roxton.
Designated hitter — Allen Rose, sophomore, Yantis.
Outfield — Don-dre Wright, sophomore, Wolfe City, Josh Valcich, senior, Wolfe City, Ryan Vaughan, senior, Cumby.
Second team
Pitcher — Stetson Speights, sophomore, Cumby, Alex Stephenson, junior, Roxton.
Infield — Taylor Gay, junior, Cumby, Caleb Moore, senior, Roxton, Brandon Joslin, sophomore, North Hopkins, Jordan Lennon, senior, Miller Grove.
Designated hitter —  C.J. Ringenberg, junior, Cumby.
Utility — Zack Williams, freshmen, Wolfe City.
Outfield — Colten Bayless, freshman, Miller Grove, Gerry Hernandez, sophomore, Yantis, Hugo Santana, junior, North Hopkins, Levi Wooten, freshmen, Cumby.
Justin Akers, sophomore, Cumby; Alx Olker, junior, Cumby; Darren Burgess, senior, Yantis; Jacob Burgess, junior, Yantis; Chance Lee, junior, Miller Grove; Aaron Bayless, junior, Miller Grove; Zain Pennington, junior, Wolfe City; Cody Horton, freshman, Wolfe City; Micheal Brem, senior, Roxton; Logan White, junior, Roxton; Kurt Lane, senior, Campbell; Dakota Dawson, junior, Campbell; Jason Leber-sophomore, North Hopkins; Dillon Mitchell, junior, North Hopkins; Terry Thompson, senior, Yantis.



mySSnews Login

User Menu