LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports Cooper, C-P players get grid honors

Cooper, C-P players get grid honors

E-mail Print PDF

Cooper Review Editor
    After finishing 13-1 and Class 2A, Division II Regional Champions in this year’s football season, the Cooper Bulldogs laid claim to many accolades in the All-District selections for District 8-2A, Division II.

    Darmarcus Robison, a senior at Cooper ISD, was unanimously selected as District 8-2A, Division II’s Most Valuable Player for this year’s gridiron season. Robinson finished his senior season with 2,211 rushing yards (averaging 13.3 yards per carry), 31 (29 rushing) touchdowns and five two-point conversions.
    Most Valuable Player offensively was junior Carlos Bolton of Edgewood and defensively was junior Colby Earley of Cooper. Newcomers of the Year weresophomore Tristan Jones of Cooper and freshman Rayzon Allen of Clarksville. Earning Coaching Staff of the Year was Cooper Bulldogs coaches including Athletic Director/Head Football Coach Ronnie Green, assistants Larry Stowers, Josh Shipman, Drew Conley, Daniel Nichols, Patrick Fuller, Brandon Bonds, Tommy Cooper and Blake Sanders, all unanimously selected.

First team offense
     Quarterback: junior Jackson Tyner of Edgewood (unanimously); Running Backs: senior Jeremy Mims of Cooper, junior Gus Peacock of Alba-Golden, and senior Jose Mares of Edgewood; Receivers:  senior Gemack Woodberry of Clarksville (unanimously), junior Trevin Dockins of Clarksville, senior Tyler Germany of Edgewood, senior Jakeb Hunter of Edgewood (unanimously); Tightend: senior Ryan Ellis of Alba-Golden; Center:  senior Tyus Savage of Clarksville; Linemen:  junior Taylor Campbell of Alba-Golden, senior Jermaine Emmers of Clarksville, senior  Trevor Mobley of Cooper, senior Shakiem Woodberry of Clarksville, senior Deion McGill of Como-Pickton, senior Ty Oliver of Cooper; Kicker: senior Jose Mares of Edgewood.

First team defense
     Linemen: senior Trevor Mobley of Cooper, junior Christian Davison of Edgewood, junior Gus Peacock of  Alba-Golden, senior Shakiem Woodberry of Clarksville, senior Jermaine Emmers of Clarksville; Defensive Ends: senior Tyus Savage of Clarksville, junior Jason Thompson of Edgewood, junior  Hayden Hanks of Rivercrest; Inside linebackers: senior Brandan Chandler of Cooper, senior Gemack Woodberry of Clarksville, sophomore Frankie Murillo of Como-Pickton; Outside linebackers:  senior Austen Blakley of Cooper, senior Jace Morgan of Edgewood, junior Demontrae Bell of Clarksville; Cornerbacks: senior Jasper Conway of Rivercrest, junior Tyler Foiles of Chisum, junior Trevin Dockins of Clarksville, junior Jadon McGraw of Cooper, senior Jeremy Mims of Cooper; Safeties: senior Jered Mathews of Chisum, senior Jordan Sillivan of  Cooper, senior Jakeb Hunter of Edgewood.

Second team offense
     Quarterback: junior T.J. Tinnell of Clarksville, Running Backs:  sophomore Dalton Wright of Alba-Golden, senior Jacqualein Coleman of Clarksville, senior Jared Mathews of Chisum, Receivers: junior Tyler Foiles of Chisum, junior Aaron Hayes of Rivercrest, senior Jasper Conway of Rivercrest, senior Jace Morgan of Edgewood, Tight end:  junior Duanea Brown of Clarksville; Center: senior Tyler Williams of Cooper; Linemen: senior Mytchell Naylor of Chisum, senior Bryce Jester of Cooper, senior Jonathan Beckham of Edgewood, junior Hayden Hanks of Rivercrest, senior Austin Kennedy of Alba-Golden, senior Devin Wilkerson of Cooper; Kicker: senior Jose Resendiz of Chisum.

Second team defense
     Linemen: sophomore Riley Russell of Rivercrest, junior Casey Mims of Cooper, sophomore Dalton Wright of Alba-Golden, junior Casey Presley of Chisum, senior Mytchell Naylor of Chisum; Defensive ends: sophomore Kyle Morrow of Alba-Golden, freshman Clashon Gaffney of Clarksville, senior Grant Sepulveda of Cooper; Inside linebackers: senior Joe Winton of Chisum, freshman Ty Elie of Edgewood, senior Jacqualein Coleman of Clarksville; Outside linebackers:  junior Josh Palaschak of Alba-Golden, junior Tyler Hicks of Chisum, junior Blake Neal of Como-Pickton, senior Quadray Moreland of Clarksville; Cornerbacks: senior Jose Resendiz of Chisum, junior Jack Cain of Cooper, junior Justin Stephenson of Edgewood, junior Brandon Wager of Edgewood, freshman Morgan Tabb of Rivercrest; Safeties:  senior Malik Dockins of Clarksville, junior Hadley Worden of Cooper, senior Landon Earley of Rivercrest, senior Jeron Hicks of Chisum.

    Honorable mention - Como-Pickton, Carlos Villasenor, inside linebacker; Zach Robinson, running back; Dakota Payton, Hunter Childers, offensive linemen.




mySSnews Login

User Menu