LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports FCA game Saturday features SS star

FCA game Saturday features SS star

E-mail Print PDF

    Buddy Ivery gets one more chance to shine in East Texas.

    Ivery, signed to play at Shasta College in California, will get a final shot to show off his 4.5 speed and shifty moves.
    Ivery will be wearing No. 6 on offense for the Blue team as the tail back participates in the Fellowship of Christian Athletes Heart of  a Champion Chick-fil-A Football All-Star game at 6:30 p.m. Saturday at Tyler’s Rose Stadium. Tickets at the gate are $7.
    The 5-7, 205-pound running back, rushed for 1,332 yards on 185 carries, averaging 7.2 yards a tote. He scored 11 touchdowns. Ivery also caught 12 passes for 92 yards during last season at Sulphur Springs.
    Ivery said, “I’m looking forward to the game. I get a chance to go up against the best players in this area. I know a lot of the guys, it should be fun.”    
    The Blue team roster also includes: Tre Allen, Corey Bartley, Demarkus Lathan, Adrian Jackson and Tory White, Longview; Jake Anderson and Trenton Sir Louis, Lindale; Cornelius  Bell and Hector Peralez, Kilgore; Patrick Brown and Travon Roquemore, Henderson; Josh Boylan, Blake White and Lin Gillham, Grace Community; Tristan Durden and Javolick Garrett, Tatum; Cayden Ferrill and Hayden Wall, Hallsville; Delkei Derrick and Lumi Kaba, Tyler Lee; Tony Hubbard and Ty’Aundra Tayler, San Augustine; Ethan Callahan and Will Miller, Quitman; Cayle Bickham, West Rusk; Dillon Branson, Big Sandy; Ivory Brown, Palestine; Trevor Chasteen, Mabank; Ty Cook, Crandall; John Corrales, Grand Saline; Cortez Crosby, Commerce; Harry Elhallaoui, Mineola; Jon Michael Gordon, Elkhart; Dallas Green, Spring Hill; Victor Hawkins, Pine Tree; Garrett Hounsel, New Diana; Tyler ‘Buddy’ Ivery, Sulphur Springs; Brody Jennings, Maud; Brock Kenyon, King’s Academy; Ronald Marsh, Winona; Alan Peralta, Harmony; Shelby Rogers, Brownsboro; De’Aron Roland, Tenaha; Jesse Salinas, DeKalb; Caleb Taylor, Alba-Golden; Ty Tolleson, Lone Oak; Caleb Williams, Frankston; and Devonta Williams, Paul Pewitt.
    Coaches for the Blue team include: Tim Russell, Harmony, head coach; Craig Barker, Garrison; Ron Callahan, Quitman; Mike Hall, All Saints; Donald Hubbard, San Augustine; Brian Mauk, Harmony; Darrell Piske, Robert E. Lee; Shannon Wilson, Bullard; and Mike Meador, Lindale Blue team consultant.
    The Red team roster will include:
Coby Bradford and Thaddeus Fagan, Hallsville; Nakia Brown, Collin Jeter, Jalen Porter and Justin Spady, Longview; Necolas Edwards and Jamarcus Warren, John Tyler; Trent Jackson and Lane Pierce and Lane Pierce, Carthage; Sakorey Chandler and Chase Whitaker, Mount Vernon; Justin Hopkins and Syd Moore and Garrett Smallwood, Van; Carlton Jones and Michael Taylor, Alto; Brandon Lackner and Matthew Roe,  T.K. Gorman; Kyle Purselly and Jalen Seahorn, Eustace; DaQuavion Brewster and AJ Davis, Kilgore; Colton Allen and Dalton Etheredge, Beckville; LaDerrian Anthony, Gladewater; Gunner Baker, Carlisle; Chaston Bennett, Rusk; James Bradford, Shelbyville; Cody Bryce, Nacogdoches; Brady English, Gilmer; D.D. Franklin, Jacksonville; Zachary Gossett, Rains; Merritte Green, All Saints; Dustin House, Frankston; George Hutson, Athens; Kris Johnson, Marshall; Aaron Liker, Center; Micky Morris, Wills Point; Justice Parker, Henderson; Trevor Spear, Elysian Fields; Christian Stephens, Ore City; Lucas Swimberghe, Lindale; Bobby Tanner, San Augustine; Brandon Upshaw, Chapel Hill; Daniel Vasquez, Grapeland; Kanon Walker James, Bowie; Marcus White, Tyler Lee; Buck Wilson, Commerce; and Lorenzo Young, Timpson.
    The Red team coaching staff includes: Jared Moffatt, Van, Head Coach; Mike Alexander, Mount Vernon; Sam Harvey, Scott Doring, Van; Ricklan Holmes, John Tyler; Eric Robinson, Beckville; Jared Freeman, Whitehouse; Gerry Stanford, White Oak; and Coby Gipson, T.K. Gorman, Red team consultant.




mySSnews Login

User Menu