LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports 11 Lady Cats get softball honors

11 Lady Cats get softball honors

E-mail Print PDF

    Sulphur Springs was well-represented on the recently released all-district team for 14-4A softball.

    First team selections include - Hailey Dixon, senior, pitcher; Toni Cody, senior, catcher; Kaylee Anderson, senior, Jaleigh Avery, junior, infielders; Meagan McCullough, senior and Kiara Johnson, junior, outfield.
    Second team choices were - Katie Sapaugh, junior, infield and Haylee Chester, junior, designated hitter.
    Honorable mention - Makayla Glosson, sophomore, infield; Maci McGlamery, senior, Sarah Womack, freshman, outfield.
    Superlatives for 14-4A went to the following - MVP - Michaela Johnson, senior, Texas High; MVP offense - Jalissa Trotter, sophomore, Texas High; Co-pitchers of the year, Cassidy Ferrell, sophomore, Hallsville and Meagan Hillis, Jr., Texas High; MVP defensive, Lindsey Vasquez, senior, Hallsville; Freshman of the Year, Emma Hawthorne, freshman, Hallsville; Newcomer of the Year, Hannah Mizell, freshman, Hallsville; Coach of the Year, Pat Eitel, Hallsville.
    Players named to the team other than Sulphur Springs players - first team, Kaitlyn Allen, senior, Katie McElroy, junior, Hallsville; Morgan Arst, freshman, Marshall; Autumn Stinson, senior, Tyshanae Huey, freshman, Mount Pleasant; Kallie Phillips, sophomore, infield; Nicole Linton, junior, Hallsville; Brea Robinson, junior, Marshall; Chane;; Hayes, sophomore, Texas High, outfield; Brittnie Mathis, junior, Marshall; Darby Davis, senior, Pine Tree, utility player. Second team - Lindsay Moore, senior, Hallsville, pitcher; Callie Williams, senior, Marshall, catcher; Julie Ann Rawls, senior, Hallsville; Mia Abraham, senior, Paige Purifoy, junior, Marshall; Katelyn Joyner, senior, Precious Thompson, freshman, Mount Pleasant; Hannah Shackelford, freshman, Pine Tree; Jordan Allen, senior, Pine Tree, infield; Hailiee Hollan, freshman, Heather Eitel, senior, Hallsville; Cody Coghlan, junior, Marshall; Labresha Hargraves, sophomore,  Mount Pleasant; Layla James, senior, Pine Tree, outfield.




mySSnews Login

User Menu