LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports Como-Pickton players named all-district

Como-Pickton players named all-district

E-mail Print PDF

Cooper Review Editor

    District 8-2A, Division II has recently released their football All-District honors.

    Senior Jacob Sharff of Edgewood was named as the District 8-2A Division II District Most Valuable Player. Offensive MVP went to senior Bryce Steele of Como-Pickton and Defensive MVPs were seniors Skylar Olfield of Edgewood, Caleb Taylor of Alba-Golden and Gary Moore of Clarksville. Newcomer of the Year went to sophomore Carlos Bolton of Edgewood. The Coaching Staff of the Year went to Clarksville.
    First team offense selections include - junior Erik Richards of Rivercrest as quarterback, running backs were senior Will Ayers of Alba-Golden, senior Devontray Forte of Clarksville, juniors Demarcus Robinson and Jermey Mims both of Cooper, receivers were senior Kelton Scales of Clarksville, junior Markevius Traylor of Rivercrest, senior Ghermayne Moore of Clarksville, senior Eugene Dillard of Edgewood, junior Geron Hicks of Chisum, tight end was junior Blake Hohenberger of Cooper, at center was senior Keaton Simons of Edgewood and Tyler Williams a junior from Cooper, linemen were unanimous selection senior Heath Holt of Rivercrest, senior Conner Arthur (unanimous selected) of Cooper, senior Chandler Travis of Edgewood, junior Jermaine Emmers of Clarksville and junior Trevor Mobley of Cooper, kicker was junior Blake Hollingsworth of Edgewood and punter freshman Frankie Olguin of Clarksville.
    First team defense members include -  defensive linemen junior Trevor Mobley, sophomore Christian Davison of Edgewood, senior Heath Holt of Rivercrest and senior Michael Turner of Clarksville, defensive ends junior Marjevius Traylor of Rivercrest, senior Stephen McPeters of Clarksville and sophomore Kolton Hasley of Chisum, inside linebackers junior Geemack Woodberry of Clarksville, senior Tristen Sherwood of Edgewood and sophomore Colby Earley of Cooper, outside linebackers senior Lonnie Hobbs of Clarksville, junior Austen Blakley (also unanimous selected) of Cooper and senior Daniel Sharff of Edgewood, cornerbacks senior Ethan Ramsey of Edgewood, senior Kelton Scales of Clarksville, senior Demetrius Wilkins and junior Jermey Mims both of Cooper, safeties senior Karyeis Hayes of Clarksville, junior Demarcus Robinson of Cooper and Eugene Dillard a senior from Edgewood.
    Second team offense include - sophomore quarterback Terrence Tinnell as a unanimous selection, running backs seniors Thomas Weissert of Alba-Golden, Joe Blazio of Edgewood and Aaron Whitney of Rivercrest, receivers junior Jakeb Hunter of Edgewood, senior Brandon Jones of Chisum, seniors Drew Meals and K.D. Fields both of Rivercrest, tight end sophomore Emilio Ramirez of Como-Pickton, center junior Tyus Savage of Clarksville, linemen seniors Willy Fitzgerald of Edgewood, Cody Brinson of Alba-Golden, Geremy Williams of Clarksville, Ricardo Mejia and James Wilfred both of Como-Pickton and junior Shakeim Woodberry of Clarksville, kicker junior Jose Mares of Edgewood and punter senior Blake Hollingsworth of Rivercrest.
    Named to the second team defense were defensive linemen senior Tyler Braddy of Cooper, junior Kevin McClellan of Edgewood, Gus Peacock a sophomore from Alba-Golden, seniors James Wilfred of Como-Pickton and Germey Williams of Clarksville, defensive ends junior Josh Werline of Rivercrest, senior Ricardo Mejia of Como-Pickton, sophomore Eddie Salinas of Alba-Golden, senior Chandler Travis of Edgewood, inside linebackers senior Cody Brinson of Alba-Golden, senior Blake Hollingsworth of Rivercrest and freshman Dakota Wright, outside linebackers Jonny Moore senior of Rivercrest, senior Kendrick Barksdale of Clarksville, junior Jace Morgan of Edgewood, senior KeKe Savage of Rivercrest, cornerbacks junior Jared Matthews of Chisum, senior Wesley Davidson of Rivercrest, junior Devon Sanders of Clarksville, safeties senior Drew Meals, juniors Jakeb Hunter of Edgewood and Kyle Miller of Alba-Golden and senior Quile Wady of Cooper.
    Honorable mention choices were - Josh Palaschak, Dalton Wright, Garrett Driskill, Austin Kennedy and Evan Raymond  of Alba-Golden, Corey Shugart and Zac Gillen of Chisum, Demetrius Wilkins, Tanner Phifer, Brandan Chandler, Ty Oliver, Casey Mims and Tyler Braddy of Cooper, Justin Simmons, Matthew Sharp, and Caleb Boyd  of Como-Pickton, Karyeis Hayes, Geemack Woodberry, Stephen McPeters, Shakeim Woodberry, Jermaine Emmers and Kenthany Dockins all of Clarksville, Rob Ward, Daniel Kasal, Layne Lindeman, Jonny Moore, Wesley Davidson, Josh Werline, K.D. Fields, Doyle Brooks and Daniel Kabal  of Rivercrest.




mySSnews Login

User Menu