LoginCreate an account

  • Error loading feed data.
Home mySSlife Entertainment 'WALL-E' wins L.A. critics best-picture honor

'WALL-E' wins L.A. critics best-picture honor

E-mail Print PDF
LOS ANGELES (AP) -- The Los Angeles Film Critics Association has gone populist on its picks for best movies of 2008, with the animated smash "WALL-E" at No. 1 and the Batman flick "The Dark Knight" as runnerup.

The group's honors Tuesday include Sean Penn as best actor for "Milk" and Sally Hawkins as best actress for "Happy-Go-Lucky."

The late Heath Ledger is the critics' supporting-actor winner for his role as the Joker in "The Dark Knight." Penelope Cruz is the group's supporting-actress choice for "Vicky Cristina Barcelona."

Danny Boyle has won the directing honor for "Slumdog Millionaire," while "Happy-Go-Lucky" also is the screenplay winner for Mike Leigh.

Copyright 2008 The Associated Press.




mySSnews Login

User Menu