LoginCreate an account

  Username: Password:
Home News-Telegram Sports 18A girls all district hoop team

18A girls all district hoop team

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 0

The All 18A District girls basketball list was released recently with the following players honored:

MVPs — EmilyWilliams, soph.  and Cara Chaney, sr., Martin’s Mill.

Offensive POY — Savannah Neal, soph., Cumby.

Defensive POY — Joanna Daniels, soph., Martin’s Mill.

Newcomer of the Year — Brenda Alvizo, soph., Fruitvale.

Coach of the Year — Martin’s Mill staff. First team

Amanda Collins, sr., Amanda McKinney, sr., Yantis.

Rebecca Hensley, sr., Lauren Webster, sr., Martin’s Mill.

Brittany Seely, soph., Lauren Ovideo, soph., Cumby.

Janette Williams, soph., Campbell.

Whitney Whittaker, sr., Fruitvale

Chrissy Hall, soph., North Hopkins.

Second team

Shelby Allen, jr., Yantis

Tana Hall, jr., Courtney Loper, jr., North Hopkins

Krystal Reynolds, Campbell.

Lindsay Lemon, Cumby

Katie Beall, Fruitvale

Amber Lewis, Boles

Honorable mention

Blanca Reyna, jr., Stephanie Hogg, sr., Rachel Spurgeon, sr., Yantis

Kaylee Mossman, Shea Mues, Boles

Grace Cox, sr., Virginia Thomas, sr., Blair Bassham, soph. Adesha Bisenius, jr., North Hopkins

Courtney Stewart, Ashley Anderson Demi Newson, Courtnye Crumpton, Cumby.


Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment




mySSnews Login

User Menu