LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram Sports FCA grid game Saturday in Tyler

FCA grid game Saturday in Tyler

E-mail Print PDF

Staff and Internet reports
     TYLER —The fourth annual Fellowship of Christian Athletes Chick-fil-A Heart of Champion Bowl All-Star football game is  6:30 p.m. Saturday, June 14 on Earl Campbell Field at Trinity Mother Frances Rose Stadium in Tyler.

 Sulphur Springs will not be represented at the game. In the recent years coaches, players and cheerleaders from SSHS have participated in the event.
    Last year Wildcat standout running back/receiver Buddy Ivery took part in the game.
    Talent from the area will be participating with Kris Ables of Mount Vernon and Grant Russell of Rains on the blue team roster for the game.
    Mike Alexander of Mount Vernon will be head coach for the blue team. Other blue team coaches are:Assistants: Mitch Ables, Mount Vernon; Joe Drennon, Mineola; Chris Taber, Jacksonville; Jacob Holder, Mount Vernon; Ricklan Holmes, John Tyler; Mark Sartain, Spring Hill; Scott Wells, Commerce; Mike Meador, Lindale, Consultant; Kelly Nichols, Bullard, Cheerleader Coach.
Kris Ables, Mount Vernon; Haston Adams, Beckville; Mason Adkins, Crandall; Deroderick Alexander, Longview; Qwaylen Chumley, Sabine; Cade Clinton, Carthage; Chris Coby, Longview; Hunter Creech, Mineola; Jacob Fielden, Harmony; Malik Gilder, Nacogdoches; Colt Hayes, Van; Jason Helm, White Oak; Jordan Ives, Elkhart; Chris Jefferson, Athens; Aaron Johnson, Bullard; Nicholas Leon, Alto; Zedrick Lister, Henderson; Hitachi Lydia, Troup; Isaiah Martinez, Commerce; Stephen Maxey, Longview; Andrew McCarty, Grace Community; Tim McCoy, Harmony; Charles Minchew, Frankston; Isaiah Mitchell, Palestine; Jake Parker, Whitehouse; Chris Pellum, Longview; Tevin Pipkin, Carthage; Geromey Porter, Paul Pewitt; JaCorey Robinson, Marshall; Grant Russell, Rains; D.Q. Scott, Kilgore; Colton Searcy, Beckville; Rhett Self, Mineola; Kaleb Shackleford, Whitehouse; Tajuan Smith, Pittsburg; Adam Stallings, Athens; Vijay Stingley, Rusk; Justin Stradtfield, Gladewater; Zach Sturns, Alto; Cyrus Tucker, James Bowie; Tristan Walsworth, Troup; Jimmy Warren, Elkhart; Sheldon Watson, Palestine; Sam Wells, Commerce; Bobby Wells, Quitman; Jacorey Whitaker, Nacogdoches; Macailyn Wilder, Hallsville; Kilfton Willis, Tatum; Tavarris Wilson, John Tyler; Taylor Young, Ore City.
BLUE TEAM CHEERLEADERS:     Cassidy Bennett, Wills Point; Maddy Davis, Bullard; Kelsey Hall, Bullard; Shelby Herring, Quitman; Regan Jackson, Wills Point; Mallory McCoy, Bullard; Allison McKinley, Quitman; Bridgette Taylor, Bullard.
    George Anthony, West Rusk; L.D. Anthony, Kilgore; Etim Asagnansi, Tyler Lee; Morgan Bain, All Saints; Garrett Barton, New Diana; Jake Brantley, Kilgore; Marcus Brown, Whitehouse; Jordan Caldwell, John Tyler; Brett Chropowski, Alba-Golden; Eiljah Click, Quitman; Ke’Aron Cobb, Winona; Benny Colbert, Kilgore; Jasper Conway, Rivercrest; Garrett Cox, Caddo Mills; Kenneth Cumby, Athens; Joshua Demayo, Mabank; Stetson Farrell, Lindale; Nic Fincher, Decord Flanagan, Longview; Aaron Foy, Kilgore; Dylan Gale, White Oak; Eric Gonzalez, Palestine; Tee Goree, Carthage; Antron Henry, Tyler Lee; J.R. Hill, Tenaha; Vernon Hutchinson, Longview; David Jackson, Hallsville; Laurent Johnson, Longview; Andre Jones, Hallsville; Noah Kemp, T.K. Gorman; Morgan Knight, Spring Hill; Greg Lavely, Tyler Lee; Quentin McKenzie, Brownsboro; Gabe Michael, White Oak; Jhavaurian Moore, Longview; Pablin Oliveras, Gilmer; Jaidon Parrish, Gilmer; Coleman Patterson, Whitehouse; Chase Pemberton, Wills Point; Landry Pepper, Longview; Dez Randle. San Augustine; Jalen Shans, Tatum; Raleigh Solheimer, Cross Roads; Kostin Wallace, Whitehouse; Jacolby Whitaker, Alto; Marquiston Williams, Tyler Lee; Jeffery Wilson, Elkhart; Cory Winks, Frankston; Justin Young, Lindale.
  RED TEAM CHEERLEADERS:         Destiny Camacho, Sabine; Kylie Corbin, Harmony; Jordan Jump, Mabank; Jacy Lloyd, Harmony; Celina Magouirk, Mabank; Paige Winkley, Mabank; Haley Stuart, Sabine; Kayla Clemens, Harmony.
 Head Coach Gerry Stanford; White Oak; Assistants: Richard Burks, White Oak; Adam Cook, Whitehouse; Kris Iske, White Oak; Matt Nally, Frankston; Darrell Piske, Tyler Lee; David Plunk, Hallsville; Terry Ward, Tenaha; Coby Gipson, Bishop Gorman, Consultant; Cheryl Trimble, Harmony, Cheerleader Coach.
    Sixty-five schools from 17 Northeast Texas counties will have senior players and cheerleaders represented.
    Longview will be represented by seven players, Whitehouse with five, while Kilgore, Robert E. Lee, and White Oak placed four players on the two teams selected by a coach’s draft.
    Of the 100 roster players, 42-players are signed to play at the next level.
    “The mission of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes,” Robert Bardin, NE Texas-Tyler Chapter representative of the FCA said, “… is first we give the glory to God. Secondly, we spread the word and mission of the FCA and we want to highlight the talents of the players, coaches, and cheerleaders of East Texas.”




mySSnews Login

User Menu