LoginCreate an account

Home News-Telegram News Sulphur Bluff OAP advancing to area competition

Sulphur Bluff OAP advancing to area competition

E-mail Print PDF

    The Sulphur Bluff High School theater students will be presenting “The Attempted Murder of Peggy Sweetwater” April 7 at the Area One-Act Play competition. The play advanced for the second time after earning high marks at the district contest earlier this week.

    Five cast members and one crew member also earned individual honors at district Monday.
    Tyler Raine and Erin Zeringue were named All Star Cast members at both the zone and district contests. Casey Gore, who earned Best Actor honors at the zone contest last week, was also named to the All-Star cast at district.
    Meagan Coberley earned honorable mention All Star Cast recognition at both zone and district OAP contests. Sarah Williams also received Honorable Mention All Star Cast recognition at district.
    Rounding out the list of SB students receiving district OAP honors was Raney Cortez. She was awarded the “Techie Award.”
    Other cast and crew members involved in Monday’s production included Lexi Earley, Katelyn McDonald, Landon Dorner, Cody Vance, Cheyenne Bryant, Shelby Williams and Halie Wade. Theater arts teacher Robin Wheat serves as play director.
    The community will have a chance to see Sulphur Bluff High School drama students’ production of John Ruston and Frank Semerano’s comical French “who done it” murder farce Saturday, April 6. The theater arts department will host “The Attempted Murder of Peggy Sweetwater” Dinner Theatre and Silent Auction starting at 5 p.m. in the SB High School Gymnasium. Admission is by donation only. For more information, contact Robin Wheat at 903-945-2560, ext. 3018, or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .




mySSnews Login

User Menu